Upcoming NCPEID APE Collaborative (December 2021)

 

Click to Join

The fourth APE collaborative series will be held Tuesday, Dec 14 @ 9am PST; 11am CT; 12pm EST. Dr. Dale Ulrich from the University of Michigan and Tonya Moore from the Los Angeles County Office of Education will talk about assessment in the adapted physical education area.


 

3rd NCPEID APE Collaborative (November 2021)

Click to Listen

The third APE Collaborative was held Tuesday, Nov 9 @ 9am PST; 11am CT; 12pm EST. Dr. Luis Columna from the University of Wisconsin-Madison discussed the importance of family in promoting physical activity of individuals with disabilities. There was a time to chat with APE colleagues regarding hot topics and issues in the field.


 

2nd NCPEID APE Collaborative (October 2021)

Click to Listen

The second NCPEID APE Collaborative was held Thursday, October 21 @ 9am PST; 11am CST; 12pm EST.  The collaborative featured Dr. Suzanna Dillon from Texas Woman's University and Chair of NCPEID's Advocacy committee who discussed Advocacy Strategies for APE Programs. Her co-presenter, Brad Weiner, APE Educational Specialist for Fairfax County Public Schools, provided information on Teaching Tips from a National APE TOY. 


1st NCPEID APE Collaborative (September 2021)

Click to Listen

The first NCPEID APE Collaborative was successfully held Thursday, September 30 @ 11am PST; 1pm CT; 2pm EST.  Dr. Garth Tymeson (Emeritus Professor UW- LaCrosse) provided insightful discussion about the recent Dear Colleague Letter indicating related services (e.g., physical therapy, occupational therapy) can not be substituted for APE. Then, Dr. Ali Brian (Associate Professor, University of South Carolina) provided research tips to improve APE manuscripts.