Currently Elected Officers

The governing body for NCPEID is comprised of a 5-member Executive Committee and a 10-member Board of Directors. Included within this governing body are the president, immediate past president or president-elect, vice president, treasurer, secretary, four members at-large, historian, APENS chair, awards chair, research consortium chair, and two student representatives.

Executive Committee

 D.-Jackson.jpg - 37.94 Kb

Dallas J. Jackson, PhD, CAPE

NCPEID President (2018-2020)

Associate Professor, Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania


megan-macdonald.jpg - 6.29 Kb


Megan MacDonald, PhD

NCPEID Vice President (2017-2019)

Associate Professor, Oregon State University

 Cindy P.-Treasurer.png - 36.16 Kb

Cindy Piletic, PhD, CAPE

NCPEID Treasurer (2018-2022)

Professor, Western Illinois University


AliBrian-NCPEID.jpg - 161.97 Kb


Ali Brian, PhD, CAPE

NCPEID Secretary (2018-2020)

Associate Professor, University of South Carolina


S__Dillon_MILEAPE_Headshot_2014A_-_Version_2.JPG - 671.82 Kb



Suzanna Dillon, PhD, CAPE

NCPEID Immediate Past President (2018-2019)

Associate Professor, Texas Woman's University


Board of Directors

 iva-obrusnikova.jpg - 6.86 Kb

Iva Obrusnikova, PhD, CAPE

NCPEID Member at Large (2017-2019)

Associate Professor, University of Delaware

 Andy.jpg - 26.83 Kb

Andrew Colombo-Dougovito, PhD, CAPE

NCPEID Member at Large (2017-2019)

Assistant Professor, University of North Texas



 ErinSiebert-NCPEID.jpg - 148.54 Kb

Erin Siebert, PhD, MPH

NCPEID Member at Large (2018-2020)

Assitant Professor, San Jose State University


 gtymeson.jpg - 52.86 Kb

Garth Tymeson, PhD

NCPEID Member at Large (2018-2020)

Professor Emeritus, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse


ChloeSimpson-NCPEID.jpg - 155.37 Kb

Amelia Chloe Simpson, MS

NCPEID Student Representative (2018-2020)

Oregon State University

 Sri4-2.jpg - 24.04 Kb

SriPadmini Chennapragada, ABD

NCPEID Student Representative (2017-2019)

Texas Woman's University


 TDavisphoto2.jpg - 1.73 Mb

Timothy D. Davis, PhD, CAPE

NCPEID APENS Chair ( -2022)

Assoicate Professor, State University of New York Cortland



 moran.jpg - 51.25 Kb

Thomas Moran, PhD, CAPE

NCPEID Research Consortium Chair (2017-2019)

Associate Professor, James Madison University


 Ann-Catherine.jpg - 4.86 Kb

Ann-Catherine Sullivan, PhD, CAPE

NCPEID Historian (2017-2019)

Professor, Norfolk State University



Past Presidents

Numerous prominent leaders in the academic disciplines of Adapted Physical Education/Activity and Therapeutic Recreation have served as president of the Consortium. Many of these past presidents are authors of the scholarly textbooks and significant research/demonstration projects that serve as the foundations for effective physical activity and recreation programming for individuals with disabilities.